A Shattered Heart

A Shattered Heart

My Heart Aches With Every Beat,

As The Blood Pumped Throughout My Body Hurts.

The Pain Penetrates Me To My Inner Core.

The Tears I Shed Of A Shattered Heart.

I Keep Thinking This Can’t Be True,

I Thought it Was Understood,

That We Shared Everything As One

How Wrong I Was.

As This Broken Heart Continues To Bleed,

I Can Feel The Overwhelming Emotion

Slipping Into The Depths Of The Abyss.

My Gut Told Me So

I Knew In My Heart It To Be True

And Choose Not To Ask,

For Fear Of Accusation.

I Can’t Control The Bleeding

It’s To Deep

Only Time Will Heal

This Shattered Heart

Comments
  1. The heart allows us to do what the mind cannot understand.

    Like

  2. MaríMar says:

    Hugs my friend…
    xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

